Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Iron Horse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Iron Horse

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Iron Horse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Fredr142 2 months ago

Iceberg Wedge

Enjoyed the bar area prior to heading to a concert!

Sjb490 4 months ago

Double Shrimp & Grits

Shrimp and grits are ubiquitous in Richmond and the surrounding area, but The Iron horse elevates this beloved dish. The tomatoes based sauce is brightened up with the pickled okra and carrot slivers. The shrimp is always cooked perfectly with the tenderness you would expect. The grits are creamy, smooth and comforting. This dish hasnt left the menu in over a decade, yet the flavors have only improved. Taking a classic, brightening flavors, and making a beloved dish more endearing is no small feat.

Adekoter 4 months ago

Chile Pecan Chicken

The chicken was perfectly cooked, and the pecans gave it the right amount of sweetness and crunch. Highly recommend!

Ruffin5240 4 months ago

Chile Pecan Chicken Sandwich

Awesome, unique chicken sandwich. Perfect especially for a large, but not too large, lunch out!

P 4 months ago

Filet Mignon

Most wonderful meal ever. Much needed and enjoyed

Kthy 4 months ago

Wally Jones Meatloaf

Oh my Wally you out did it! And the makers gravy great compliment to the potatoes and al dente fresh beans. Our server Charlie was perfect and your prickly pear margarita the best!! Thank you We will see you in our travels!! The Hutton's

Ruffin5240 4 months ago

Scottish Salmon

Multiple of my family members recently ordered this when celebrating a birthday at iron horse! The salmon was perfectly cook- crispy on the top but not over cooked inside and was a large helping. We loved doing a large birthday celebration here- they were great at accommodating a large group!

Byrongoffrva 4 months ago

Scallops and Shrimp

Scallops and Shrimp dish is absolutely perfect. Iron Horse never disappoints. My wife and I go 10+ times a year and service and food are excellent!

Ssmarttmusic 4 months ago

Truffle Fries

Outstanding flavor that brings out the best in an old favorite comfort food. It's hard to eat just one...or stop until the plate is dusted with residual crumbs.

Momcor 5 months ago

Mussels Poulette

Excellent Mussels sauce was magnificent



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2021:
Coming Soon

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA